



Fresher's Party SamaVesh 2022

Date: 11th April 2022

Venue: P T hall, UTU

Time: 9:00 am

Maliba Pharmacy College organized a fresher's party '권니Vesh 2022' to welcome newcomers for the batch 2020 and 2021 of B.Pharm, PharmD and M.Pharm. The event was planned and coordinated by the students of 2nd and 3rd year B.Pharm and PharmD students with the following message;

Kisme kitni baat hein, kisme kitna dum
Aakar hamein bataye, utsukh bethe hum
Khul kar najar milaye, khulkar ho shuraat
Munch pukare apko, hichko na tum yaar
Pura college de raha, tum Freshers ko pyaar!!

The chief guest for the event was Dr. Dinesh. R. Shah, Provost, Uka Tarsadia University while the guest of honor were Dr. Shailesh A. Shah, Principal, Maliba Pharmacy College and Dr. Ashish D. Mishra, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy. The function started with the UTU anthem, lamp lightening and Ganesh Vandana followed by the speech of the dignitaries on the dais. Dr. Dinesh R. Shah welcomed the students with warmth and compassion. Dr. Shailesh A. Shah encouraged the students to encompass themselves in the college and among students as well as faculties. The said message is portrayed in following lines;

Is saal phir kuch naye chehre dikhe hai
Bade pyare, Bade apne se lage hai!
Yeh chehre kuch sikhenge, kuch sikhaenge
Hunar aur gyan apna dikhayenge!
Asha he apse hamari itni hi
Aap hame bhi bade dil se apnayenge!





Dr. Ashish D. Mishra inspired the new students to become meritorious in curricular and extracurricular activities of college. Fresher's got chance to showcase their talent by a stunning ramp walk, various performances like dance (solo, duo, and group) and singing. The performances were judged by Dr. Rutvi J. Vaidya and Mr. Praful dedhiya from faculty while Ms. Ashmi Patel and Ms. Dhvani Adhvaryu from senior student. The shortlisted participants by judges went through judges round which included question and answer.

Based on this Mr. and Ms. Fresher from the B.Pharm and PharmD were decided for batch 2020 and 2021. The results are as follows:

Batch	Mr. Fresher	Ms. Fresher
B.Pharm		
2021	Mr. Yash Patil	Ms. Vishweshwari Chauhan
2020	Mr. Kishan Dhola	Ms. Vaidehi Anandwar
PharmD		
2021	Mr. Het Shah	Ms. Krusha Bhatt
2020	Mr. Arham Shah	Ms. Heni Patil

The winners were crowned and tugged with sash by former Mr. and Ms. Fresher's. The event was concluded with vote of thanks by Mr. Priyank Christian and Mr. Dilan Patel from PharmD 4th year. At last students enjoyed a DJ dance session at MPC ground. The event was sponsored by Gandiva Investment and Om sai ram dolphin travels. The lunch was sponsored by Maliba Pharmacy College. The entire event was supervised by the coordinators of different clubs of Maliba Pharmacy College like music, dance, social service, literary, theatre and; media and press club.



Lamp Lighting and Ganesh Vandana







Distinguished guests



Ramp walk



Talent showcase (Music and drama)











Talent showcase (Dance)





Judges and anchors







Most awaited moment



Mr. & Ms. Fresher (2020 & 2021)



Coordinators